Welcome to Yorta Yorta country!

Search the turtle’s back and click on the highlighted words to find out more about the governance of Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation. The 16 family groups are represented in the two governing groups – the Council of Elders and the Board of Directors.

Turtle Logo

Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation Council of Elders Board of Directors William Cooper Robert Cooper Maggie Toodles-Toolanyagan & George Middleton Fred Walker & Sarah Walker Elizabeth Atkinson Edgar Atkinson Bagot Morgan & Lizzie Walker Annabelle Howard Aaron Atkinson & Louise Frost Alf Morgan Ada Cooper Tommy McCrae Maggie Stone/Nelson John Atkinson & Emma Murri Jenny Charles Jack Cooper & Mary Abbott Brangy